The beauty of the bottle

I admit it.  I’ve been known to buy a fragrance based more on how beautiful the bottle is rather than the scent inside it.  “Hi, I’m Heather and I have a packaging fetish.”  Don’t get me wrong… I wouldn’t make a purchase if I disliked the smell of the actual product.  But given the choice between two equally appealing fragrances, I will definitely go for the cooler bottle.

Image courtesy of Bloomingdale's

Image courtesy of Bloomingdale's

Marc Jacobs has got me all a flutter over this one – Lola ($65 – $85).   This is one of the most gorgeous scent bottles I’ve seen in a long time.  I want it.  I need it.  I must have it.  No matter that I already have an entire dresser’s length of fragrances. I’m about to finish off my Gucci II (which was actually purchased based solely on the scent – go figure) so I’ll soon have an open spot to fill…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

