New season, new Reva colors

I’m a big, big fan of the Tory Burch Reva flat ($195).  And just in time for fall, a new color:

Image courtesy of Shopbop

Image courtesy of Shopbop

 

Oh my.  I’m drooling a little bit.  Isn’t that just the most perfect shade of plum?  And though I love the original gold or silver medallion on the toe, the discreet leather one is gorgeous too.  (And nice because you don’t have to worry about coordinating your jewelry or the hardware on your bag to the hardware on your shoe.  What?  No one else worries about these sort of things?  Just me?  Really?)

And just in case you’re not already in the loop on this, let me fill you in.  Tory Burch Revas are, hands down, the most comfortable flat on the market.  And I mean that.  They are worth every penny.  They are divine.

 

And here’s a quick tip:  Order a half size down.  They’ll be a little tight at first but the leather will very soon stretch out and you’ll have the perfect fit.  I learned this the hard way with my first pair.  I got my regular size and they felt great at first but eventually the leather stretched and my heel kept coming out of them as I pounded the pavement all over Paris.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “New season, new Reva colors

  1. Angela

    I totally agree! I bought this reva in “grape wine” (called at Saks) on saks.com during their 25% friend and family sale. I love the color but was worried if I’ll wear them much.

    Good to know other people think they’re “delicious”!

Leave a Reply

