Decisions, decisions…

Another contender for the summer wedding dress…  Evidently, I’m digging on purple lately.  

Image courtesy of Nordstrom

Image courtesy of Nordstrom

This Adrianna Papell silk halter-ish dress ($168) would definitely work to my figure’s advantage, playing up my best bits.  As I’ve said a hundred times, I have an excellent collar bone and shoulder area and a halter definitely accentuates that.  I also have a fairly small waist and any dress that has a band-type construction makes it look even smaller.  

Plus, the ruching over the bust will add some much-needed…um…well…size to that area.  I am not what one would call “blessed” in this regard.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Decisions, decisions…

  1. Geo

    I vote for this one! It’s a beauty and you must have it. What shoes?

  2. Amy

    Would this be appropriate for ‘cocktail’ attire first weekend in August for my 20th HS reunion? If so, I’m off to Nordstrom’s this weekend! THANKS!

Leave a Reply

