Coco Avant Chanel

Image courtesy of British Vogue

Image courtesy of British Vogue

 

 

 

I can’t quite convey how excited I am to see this movie.  Coco Chanel is one of (in my opinion) the most interesting figures in fashion’s long and colorful history.  And I think Audrey Tautou is an excellent choice for the lead role.  

 

 

 

 

Though it opened in France back in April, British Vogue lists a US release date of July 31 “in select cities” but somehow I’m doubtful that Raleigh will be on that list.  So I guess I’ll just have to wait for the DVD release.  In the meantime, I suppose this slideshow of the costumes will help to fill the void in my heart and the hearts of my fellow “small market”  fashionistas.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

