My heart belongs to Marc

Here’s the deal.  It’s no secret that I’m in love with Marc Jacobs and I want him to be my gay husband.  Or at the very least, I want him to adopt me so he and his Brazilian fiance can be My Two Dads.  But do you really know why I harbor so much affection for The Jacobs? 

Is it because he rocks skorts and kilts like I wear jeans every day?  Yes.  But it’s mostly because of stuff like this:

Image courtesy of The Cut

Image courtesy of Marc Jacobs

 

These babies are a mere $12 each!  A chunky ring is a great way to add a punch to any outfit – from jeans, a tank and flip-flops to a cocktail dress and heels.

 

 

Marc always has lots of inexpensive little trinkets, tees and canvas bags in his shops and it’s such good fun to sift through them.  I spent more than a few afternoons at the Marc Jacobs store on Mount Street in London’s Mayfair neighborhood doing just that.  It might be the only place in the world where you can buy a $2,000 bag and a $10 bracelet on the same receipt.  I think it’s brilliant that pretty much any girl on the street can walk in and come out with a Marc Jacobs shopping bag on her elbow.  I, personally, can’t think of a better way to brighten up your lunch hour.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My heart belongs to Marc

  1. andrea922

    First, My Two Dads was a completely underrated show. Loved. It.

    Second, these rings are great – where can I get one??

  2. hsanger

    The answer is sad… as far as I know, you can only get them in his stores. Do you have one in Atlanta? I might need to dispatch one of my NYC peeps over to Bleecker St. to pick one up for me!

Leave a Reply

