Light as a feather

I discovered the J.Crew featherweight cardigan ($59.50) last year during one of my shopping rampages that became a staple of my visits back to the US from London.  (When you’re looking at a 2.1 exchange rate, it feels like they’re just giving stuff away over here so Jason and I often came over with near-empty suitcases and took them back bulging full of new clothes.)  As soon as I started wearing mine, I wished I’d bought it in a few more colors besides navy.

Image courtesy of J.Crew

Image courtesy of J.Crew

 

It’s made of cotton in a 16-gauge knit.  For those of you who don’t speak textile-ese, that means cool, comfy, and light as paper.

I’ve worn mine about a billion times since I bought it and I plan on snatching up some additional colors this time around.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

