I’m a little blue

Once again, I’m a smitten kitten.  Rebecca Minkoff has sent my pulse all aflutter with this beautiful bag.

Image courtesy of Shopbop

Image courtesy of Revolve Clothing

While the Nikki bag ($595) is great in its own right, what makes this one so special for me is the color – lapis.  I love a bag in an interesting color but it’s not always practical to buy a bright yellow or kelly green purse.  (Don’t get me wrong, that certainly hasn’t stopped me.  Hello, MbMJ Totally Turnlock Farida in purple…)  But this rich deep blue delivers a color punch without sacrificing practicality.  If it’s possible for something to be understated and a showstopper at the same time, this might be the only piece pulling it off.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

