The perfect summer LBD

It’s not often you come across a dress that ticks all the boxes. Flattering fit? Check. Versatile? I think you could wear this for day or evening, so… check. Price? At $98, I’d say that’s a check.  The embossed cotton Lorelai dress from J.Crew fits the bill for pretty much any summer occasion.  

Image courtesy of J.Crew

Image courtesy of J.Crew

 

Wear it with embellished flip flops for a lazy Saturday picnic.  Dress it up with some standout jewelry for Sunday brunch.  Keep the jewelry on and trade the flip flops for a heel for date night.  This is an all-around great dress and every girl needs this or something like it in her closet.

 

While I know this is technically an LBD post, I thought it was worth mentioning that this dress actually comes in a rainbow of colors.  Check it out at JCrew.com.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The perfect summer LBD

  1. My friend Cheri sported this dress (in tea rose) Saturday night at a bachelorette shower and I am going to go buy it immediately. She kept saying “I love that my dress has pockets.” We were all complimenting her on how versatile the dress was and then, I read your post today. How funny!

Leave a Reply

