File under: No, just…no

Let me be clear.  I’m not a fashion drone.  I don’t fall all over myself trying to stay on top of every trend that comes down the runway or shows up in the pages of the magazines.  I don’t believe something is attractive just because a designer or editor decrees it so.    

Let me be even clearer.  I think sometimes, high fashion is downright ugly and unflattering.  Cases in point:  one-piece jumpsuits, harem pants, the return of massive shoulders and these atrocities:

Image courtesy of Style File

Image courtesy of Style File

Seriously???  Hooves???  This is just wrong.  Wrong, wrong, wrong.  WRONG.  And that’s the best I can do.  I have no idea what else to say about this.  The Raleigh Fashionista is officially left wordless.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “File under: No, just…no

  1. Beth

    Blech! And I agree… there’s nothing flattering about harem pants. I don’t get it.

Leave a Reply

