Here comes the sun

I have had the same pair of black Prada sunglasses for about three years now and boy have they served me well. Too well. They seem to be nearly indestructible. They have been dropped directly onto the cobblestone pavement of roughly 87 European cities (and Tokyo). I’ve sat on them. I’ve stepped on them. I’ve accidentally popped the lenses out more times than I can count. I’ve shoved them mercilessly into various handbags, backpacks, suitcases, glove compartments, airport security bins and shopping bags. Yet they remain unscathed and unscratched. How? Personally, I’m beginning to wonder if Prada’s eye wear license holder doesn’t construct the frames and lenses out of some crazy space-age material purchased in bulk from NASA.

But I’ll show you what’s on my shopping list the minute my faithful Pradas go on to that great duty free shop in the sky…

Image courtesy of eLuxury

Image courtesy of eLuxury

I have always wanted a pair of aviator-inspired shades and I think these by Louis Vuitton ($450) are just about perfect. Is it too early to start a Christmas list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

