Sprouse + Jacobs = Love

In memory of late designer/artist Stephen Sprouse, Marc Jacobs has masterminded another collection of inspired accessories and ready-to-wear.  While I’m not a fan of the grafitti bags (I didn’t like them the first time when Jacobs and Sprouse collaborated in 2001 either – one of the very very few times Marc has failed to flip my switch), I think this rose motif, shown here on the iconic Speedy 30 ($1,310) and also available on the Neverfull MM ($1,360), is really lovely.  

Image courtesy of eLuxury

Image courtesy of eLuxury

Admittedly, I prefer my Louis Vuitton in the simple and classic Monogram or Damier.  In fact, my two favorite LV bags are my Speedy 30 Damier and my Neverfull GM Monogram and I like them just the way they are.  But I recognize the power of a limited edition, not to mention commemorative, design.  And I recognize the power of Marc Jacobs.  

Fashionistas everywhere are scrambling to get their hands on a piece of this fashion history. Last week, both the Louis Vuitton website and eLuxury were sold out of the bags, but eLuxury seems to have been replenished as of this morning.  And local ladies, take note:  I was at the LV boutique at Saks in Triangle Town Center yesterday and they have them in stock.  So get on over there on your lunch break and snap one up if you are so inclined.  (And maybe pick up a Neverfull MM Damier just for me while you’re at it?)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

