I Need It: Marc by Marc Jacobs top

I fell in love with a top.  More specifically, I fell in love with the Cecelia knit wool top from Marc by Marc Jacobs ($280).  I can’t really put into words what makes this piece so special.  

Image courtesy of Net-A-Porter.com

Image courtesy of Net-A-Porter.com

 

 

 

Maybe it’s the understated grey wool combined with the gorgeous draping. 

 

 

 

 

Image courtesy of Net-A-Porter.com

Image courtesy of Net-A-Porter.com

 

 

 

Maybe it’s that the detail in the back is as beautiful as the front.

 

 

 

 

I don’t know.  But I know I need it.  My birthday is coming up next month.  Perhaps my readers would consider taking up a collection?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “I Need It: Marc by Marc Jacobs top

  1. Beth Nori

    It’s so YOU! You must have it. You must.

  2. hsanger

    I KNOW! Jason isn’t as exuberant. I can’t imagine why…

  3. Amanda

    Love it! Simple with a touch of funk (in a good way).

  4. hsanger

    Amanda, I know exactly what you mean. It’s perfect! I’m still swooning over it…

  5. Pingback: I Need It: Loeffler Randall blouse « Raleigh’s Home for Fashion

Leave a Reply

